Proud to Achieve 4 Stars for Quality Measures from CMS!

According to the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services website, assessment information is gathered to measure the quality of certain aspects of nursing home care, like whether residents have gotten their flu shots, are in pain, or are losing weight. These measures of care are called “quality measures.” Medicare posts each nursing home’s scores for these quality measures on Nursing Home Compare. By comparing scores, you can evaluate how nursing homes may differ from one another.

You can use the quality measures to:

  • choose a nursing home for yourself or others
  • find out about the care at nursing homes where you or family members already live
  • gather information to talk to nursing home staff about the quality of care

Nursing homes can use the quality measures to review and improve the quality of the care they give to residents.

For more information on our CMS star rating, please visit this page. To view Trinity Trace’s nursing home profile directly, please visit this page.


Trinity Trace earns 2017 Bronze National Quality Award, One of 18 Louisiana Recipients

(Slidell, LA) – Trinity Trace has been recognized as a 2017 recipient of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award for their dedication to improving the lives of residents through quality care. The distinction is one of three progressive award levels through the National Quality Award Program, presented by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL), the leading association for long term and post-acute care. The program honors association members across the nation that have demonstrated their commitment to improving quality of care for seniors and persons with disabilities.

“Quality improvement is something that we work on continuously. When we researched this quality award, we knew going through the process would give us an unprecedented opportunity to focus our efforts to make significant gains in quality,” said Boyd Bauder, a regional director of operations for CommCare. “While we use tools like the quality assurance performance improvement process and satisfaction surveys with residents, employees and families; applying for a National Quality Award centered on the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program helped us to continue to improve our processes and quality which ultimately benefits those we serve.”

Trinity Trace is one of 18 skilled nursing facilities in Louisiana earning the 2017 Bronze Quality Award and one of 520 nationally. The National Quality Award Program, which AHCA/NCAL established in 1996, is based on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, which is also the foundation of the metric-based AHCA/NCAL Quality Initiative. The Baldrige program helps organizations in different business sectors improve and achieve performance excellence.

The Award Program has three levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. Providers begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level, where they develop an organizational profile with essential performance elements such as vision, mission statement, and key strengths and challenges. Bronze applicants must also demonstrate their ability to implement a performance improvement system. Trained Examiners review each Bronze application to determine if the center has met the demands of the criteria. As a recipient of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award, Trinity Trace may move forward in developing approaches and achieving performance levels that meet the Silver – Achievement in Quality Award criteria.

The awards will be presented during AHCA/NCAL’s 68th Annual Convention and Exposition in Las Vegas, Nevada, October 15-18, 2017.

About CommCare

CommCare is a Louisiana-based non-profit that operates 12 skilled nursing and rehabilitation centers in the state. Seven of the CommCare skilled nursing facilities earned a Bronze Quality Award in 2017, three centers applied for the Silver Quality Award, which will be announced in three weeks. Four CommCare centers have previously earned a Bronze Quality Award.


The American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) represent more than 13,000 non-profit and proprietary skilled nursing centers, assisted living communities, sub-acute centers and homes for individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities. By delivering solutions for quality care, AHCA/NCAL aims to improve the lives of the millions of frail, elderly and individuals with disabilities who receive long term or post-acute care in our member facilities each day. For more information, please visit or

Take a Virtual Tour of Our Community

Our spacious, well-appointed center allows us to provide care in an environment that makes residents feel at home.